Writing Process Blog Tour

My Writing Process!

So…. Let’s start off, I am sometimes a bit overly friendly. Ask poor Jenn at properlyridiculous and she might tell you the same thing. She is absolutely wonderful, and it has been so fun to read her blog. I may act like I know her extremely more than I do and it may have been a mistake-her giving me her number, but I feel like I have found a kindred spirit. From her sharp, witty sarcasm to her very insightful football posts that make even the least football fan (aka me) excited for this fun season. She is someone I started following from the beginning of this journey and she is someone who has encouraged me and been the first to like my posts. 😀 Check her out!  You will not be disappointed…

A.) WHAT ARE YOU WORKING ON?

Ok. that is such a loaded question. Right now, I am working on my blog, and trying to get a good rhythm going. I feel like it is so important to get that structure down and unfortunately my life is a little sporadic to nail it.  Something that I would like to be working on… but I don’t dedicate time to it like I should (I have like 2 chapters. If that gives you any clue) a book! I just think that there are books for all different genres except for the twenty-something’s (I also hate that term but you get the idea) and not the cheesy YA lit with sex in it. Something real, about best friends getting married, moving back to your parents houses, finding out that jobs aren’t thrown in your laps. Books that deal with Starbucks, and loneliness and making rash decisions but without the grace of College. So I would like to start to rectify that. Maybe it will come about one day.

B.) HOW DOES YOUR WORK DIFFER FROM OTHERS IN ITS GENRE?

Well, besides being the only blogger with horrendous grammar? hmmm… I can’t really say. I can say what I hope I get across to people. I hope that I make you laugh, that I make you think… Dear God, me too! That I make you realize that you aren’t alone and that someone is always in your boat helping you paddle. I don’t have a genre… except maybe a twenty-something, Post grad, wannabe adult?

C.) WHY DO YOU WRITE WHAT YOU DO?

Because I want to make you smile. I want you to feel what I feel because I know I can’t be the only one. Because there is reason that all these crazy things keep happening to me and what better way to write them down and hope Lori Land doesn’t keep tab.

D.) HOW DOES YOUR WRITING PROCESS WORK?

So I have started this new thing called Things I love Friday/ Happy Friday. I’ve done two. Wups. But I try and post at least twice every week. Sometimes it happens, sometimes it doesn’t. Refer to A and remember I need structure.

E.) SAY WHO IS ON NEXT WEEK (UP TO THREE PEOPLE YOU WOULD TAG), AND PROVIDE A BIO AND LINK TO THEIR WEBSITE). THEIR POSTS WOULD GO UP JUNE 5TH!

Chelsea Jacobs

Thegirlwholovedtowrite.com

One of the most amazing women that I know. You probably aren’t supposed to add your best friend but everyone deserves to read her blog. She might make you laugh and cry at the same time but its worth it, my friends. get on it. Also she needs a new phone, anyone out there got one?

Newlywed to the love of my life.

Connoisseur to all things coffee and books.

Dreamer, lover of life, and aspiring author.

I want to write great things. ”

Stay-at-home-feminist

Also someone who should have never given me her number. On the reg, my friends. Friends forever. She is extremely compassionate. Her blog pushes you, inspires you, and makes you strive to be a better individual. She takes the every day mommy blog and throws it out the window, instead with insightful blogs for even the most non-mommy individual. She is also having her second baby soon!!

I am a new mom to a wonderful baby girl, and a wife to an amazing husband.  In my college years, I always identified with feminism, but now find myself holding a very traditional role in my family.  So, here I am: wife, mom, and feminist?  I don’t claim to be perfect in these roles, nor am I going to get it right 100% of the time.  This is just me trying to figure out how these three roles can co-exist.  Because, in twenty years, my daughter will be embarking on her own journey into womanhood, and I want Selah to have the freedom, and the grace, to discover what that will look like for her.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

