When you got big plans, you move to New York.

New York 3

There are moments in your life where you have to sink or swim. When Opportunities get thrown into your lap and you have to make the decision if the prospect of the great unknown is more enticing than staying in the comfortability of the life you have created so far. Obviously, I have just quoted, pretty much, every cliche inspirational song imaginable. Happens. But in the midst of Hillsong, Journey, and all the rest- they have a point. There comes a time in your life where you shouldn’t stop believing and you’re thrust into life altering decisions. dramatic much? Eh I am in favor of excited!

For me, that means packing up my one eyed grizzly bear, my suitcases, and my sweet mom (cause there is no way she is going to let me move in by myself) and move to New York. I have never lived outside of Florida, I have never lived more than 4 good hours to home, and I have never lived anywhere where it might even have a chance of snowing. I can’t even imagine how this will go but I can say it will be an adventure. I cannot even begin to say how incredibly blessed I am, and how fortunate I am to be having this opportunity! I will be a houseparent for EF Academy in Tarrytown NY and I will be working in their Library. I mean… come on- amazing doesn’t even begin to cut it!

So in the next few weeks, Let’s chat, Let’s have lunch, Come by the Library and see me before I leave. So many of you have been so encouraging to me throughout my move back to Mayo for the past year and a half and I have loved it,  I can’t imagine what life will be like without the life of this small town. Without you guys. Mayo is my home, and y’all are my family. To the people outside of Mayo, guess what! You have some place to come visit. Let’s be real, I love company. It’s like a party. Also, if you have friends up there…  I might like them to be my friends. I am sure I might get kind of lonely up there ( I have not succumbed to desperation yet) So hit me up! I promise that if you are a fellow reader of my blog and I haven’t written in years, that is changing. I have jumped back into the saddle and be prepared to hear about my trip to Mexico. It has been a long time coming. Thank you so much for the prayers that I am sure will be sent up, and the thoughts and well wishes, I am going to miss you guys. So I leave you with a fun quote to describe the insanity which has become my life…

.New york 1

6 thoughts on “When you got big plans, you move to New York.

Leave a Reply

