14 days to 24.

               I have 14 days till I turn 1 year closer to 25. 14 days to cut T-Swift out of my life because she apparently is stuck with 22 and it is socially acceptable to play that song only a year later, after that your just trying to be young. It is the last real year that I can claim that I am in my early 20’s. Which is a little unsettling because I still feel like I am crossed between 16 and 30, Mostly 16. So what do you do when your about to take the plunge into the abyss and have no idea where life is going to take you? You start a blog.

                Obviously, I had a blog before. It was good. I liked it. It was cutesy, girly, literary (though some would argue), and overall me. But that was me in college. me at 20, 21, 22, and a little of 23 ( I didn’t write often). Once I graduated, It just seemed like I couldn’t shake that collegey feeling. It reminded me of the good ole days and the times where it was socially acceptable to wear my sweatpants to class and Wal Mart (definitely not target, you dress up for that). It felt like every time I posted it was about how I was trying to cope, deal, and get over the fact that I wasn’t in college anymore. Do not get me wrong. I love my life right now. I have a great job and an amazing community, but, sometimes you can’t move on when there are 42 other posts about skipping class, and going to Starbucks, and roommates. I am not sad, I am just moving on.

To the next step. 24. I have no idea where it will lead but I sure hope I can come through to 25 swinging than bottled up crying. I hope I still am fighting for hope, for justice. I hope that my off days will have adventures that will have me and you laughing, and you thinking “Sweet Girl”.  I hope I mess up. I hope that you get to see me mess up, because when I mess up, I know I am that much closer to success. I pray you see me succeed. There will be stories of the Library, Nana, my family, weddings, babies, Mayo, and hopefully a lot of other interesting tags that will explain my life. You might get a book critique or two, most likely a rant now and then, and obviously adorable pictures of my friends and my life.

Welcome.

5 thoughts on “14 days to 24.

  1. Kristen says:

    I am in love with this! But I am Sooooo glad you’re turning 24 before me:) ..oh & did you know that you’re almost a quarter of a century?! 😂😂 Bahaha I love you;) can’t wait to hear more!!

    Like

Leave a comment